How are the 500 free visits calculated and when do they reset?

The free version of the McAfee SECURE certification displays the trustmark to 500 visitors per month. We define "visits" as anyone who engages in a session on your site at some point during the month. The session cookie is set for 24 hours. This means that the visitor needs to be idle for more than 24 hours to be counted as a "visitor" for a second time.

Once you’ve reached the limit, the trustmark image will stop displaying on your site automatically – there’s no need to remove code manually. The 500 free visits reset on the first of every month, regardless of when you signed up for the service. Unused visits don’t roll over to the next month. You can log into your account at mcafeesecure.com at any time to see how many visits you have left.

If you have any questions or concerns, click here to contact our support team.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk